Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) Program

PMI’s Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) program supports the ongoing educational and professional development of our certification holders so they are always prepared to meet the demands of today’s complex business environment.

Access the CCRS
The purpose of the CCR program is to:
  • Enhance continuous learning and development among certification holders
  • Provide direction in development areas to ensure relevancy of certified practitioners
  • Encourage and recognize individualized learning opportunities
  • Offer a mechanism for attaining and recording professional development activities
  • Sustain the global recognition and value of PMI credentials
Everyone who earns a PMI certification must actively maintain their certification(s) through participation in the CCR Program and renewal of their certification(s). The renewal cycle is every 3 years for PMP, PgMP, PfMP, PMI-PBA, PMI-ACP, PMI-RMP, PMI-SP and CAPM. There is a 1 year renewal cycle for Discipline Agile certifications.

What is a PDU?

PDUs are Professional Development Units needed to maintain and renew PMI certifications. Most PMI certifications are renewed every three years upon completion of 60 PDUs during that period. and how to align them with the PMI Talent Triangle.

How do I report PDUs?

  1. Log in to
  2. Go to your name and select "Certification"
  3. Select "Report PDUs"
  4. Determine which category the PDU should be claimed and select that area (if you have a claim code, Select “I have a claim code” and enter the claim code along with the required information
  5. In the top section, fill out as much information that was provided to you (required fields)
  6. Enter the correct increment of time for each PDU category. One hour of activity equals one PDU. You also may report PDUs in quarterly increments
  7. Click the box to confirm that your claim is accurate
  8. Submit!